The Raven Age brengen hun debuut album “Darkness Will Rise” uit op 17 maart


The Raven Age brengt het debuut album “Darkness Will Rise” uit op 17 maart en deze gaat gepaard met een video voor ‘Salem’s Fate’. “Darkness Will Rise” komt uit via BMG waar ze recentelijk getekend hebben. Fred Casimir, BMG’s Executive Vice President Continental Europe zegt over het binnen halen van deze zeer veelbelovende britse band: “We’re delighted to be able to sign such a promising new artist ahead of their debut album release. The Raven Age are already making their mark on the rock & metal world. There is a huge level of anticipation around ‘Darkness Will Rise’ and a lot of excitement around what’s to come.”

George Harris over het nieuwe album en de track Salem’s Fate: “‘Darkness Will Rise’ entails a wide spectrum of The Raven Age’s sound and influence. It’s fast, heavy, soft, epic, dynamic and dramatic… All the things we love to hear as fans and take inspiration from. Salem’s Fate is one of our favourite tracks from the album and the video is a great representation of the dark imagery we enjoy creating.”

“During the infamous witch trials of Salem in 1692, there were a series of prosecutions resulting in the death of 20 people. Some will say this was a result of jealousy and manipulation, but to this day, no one will ever truly know if witchcraft was the reason behind Salem’s Fate.” Het album is gemixed en gemastered door Matt Hyde en ge-engineerd door Matt Hyde, George Harris, Carl Johnston & Tony Newton. Naast CD zal het album ook op vinyl verschijnen.

De tracklisting is als volgt:
1. Darkness Will Rise
2. Promised Land3. Age Of The Raven
4. The Death March
5. Salem’s Fate
6. The Merciful One
7. Eye Among The Blind
8. Winds Of Change
9. Trapped Within The Shadows
10. My Revenge
11. The Dying Embers Of Life
12. Angel In Disgrace
13. Behind The Mask

Inschrijven op de RockMuZine nieuwsbrief
Wekelijks op vrijdagavond het laatste nieuws en de laatste verslagen en recensies in je mailbox!

(Let op: check je spambox en voeg toe aan je whitelist)